Hello all. It’s been forever since I’ve written in this journal. With the internet restrictions we have at work it has only gotten harder. But, no excuses.

Yesterday was pretty interesting. I got to see Farenheit 9-11 and I highly recommend everyone to see it. Even if you don’t like Michael Moore, everyone should know both sides of the story before making any judgements/decisions. Moreso if you’re voting. I’m probably gonna end up buying the movie when it comes out on DVD so I can watch it again and soak up whatever details I missed. It’s a lot to digest, that’s for sure.

Before the movie I worked a little on our scrapbook and got to about the middle of last summer. So many more pictures to go through!! Then Dan and I went out to eat with some friends (we thought we’d go to a restaurant but they were mostly all closed, duh) and ended up having a barbeque with brats and other goodies instead. Twas fun.

Later that night we went to see the fireworks show at the Minetrista center and we had to literally crank our heads all the way up (back?) in order to see all the fireworks. They were soooo close. The fireworks show lasted a long time, probably around 15 minutes or maybe even 20. It was gorgeous! It was kinda scary though because the fireworks were so close to the crowd that we would feel the cinders fall on us and some of them were still lighted/on fire. I saw a few fall between some trees and was sure the trees were going to catch on fire, but they didn’t. Our friend Beth did get some cinders in her eye though.

A few days ago I was talking with my mom about my wedding and about how I’m starting to plan a few important things now so I’m not all stressed out before my wedding and at first she was kinda freaked out like it finally dawned on her that I’m getting married, and then she got all excited and suggested I move back to california (as if that were easy or cheap) and get a wedding planner.  Aren’t those expensive?

I love my mom but she’s kinda nutty.

