I have been invited to go with my co-workers to some bank party up in Portland. I can go as someone’s guest since Misty’s guest (her husband- who found out no one else’s husband was going) is no longer attending. I need to find a nice dress to wear. I guess this is the equivalent of the high school prom for some of the employees there.

Until we can afford Tippy’s surgery we are going to try to give her some antibiotics and during the night she is wearing this satellite dish-looking thing so she won’t scratch at her ear. She hates it so much!! Every time we put it on her she just sits there pissed-off. She doesn’t respond to anything emotional; just sits there with her head down, pouting.

“Who is wise? He will realize these things. Who is discerning? He will understand them. The ways of the LORD are right; the righteous walk in them, but the rebellious stumble in them.” (Hosea 14:9)

