Gushing Waters
Originally uploaded by ruizbe82.

Yesterday dh and I went to the beach and hung out there for a while. It’s the first time I’d been back to the beach since the summer and it was remarkable how much it changes between seasons. We drove up to one beach where people were lined up next to the water and rocks, looking at water spray straight up into the sky. These gusing waters are called “spouting horns.” Amazing.

I don’t know why I decided to wear my boots that day, but that made it impossible to try climbing down anything at the beach. Dh picked me up so I could go down into the sand with him and we both ended up falling on the slippery clayish ground. My pants and my hands were just covered in clayish dirt.

Tippy hunting

We also got to walk around down by the sand a bit and run from the tide when it got too high. Tippy had a blast. It looked like she was hunting something but you couldn’t see just what.

Dh and I had a lot of fun there. Hadn’t had that much fun together with him in a few months. Sometimes it’s a good thing when you get sick because you can get away with days off work to do fun things like this. I still had to carry around my box of tissues though. And ricolas. :)

