06102006.2.JPG
Originally uploaded by ruizbe82.

Dh and I spent the evening of my birthday at Big River Restaurant. Our original plan included going to the coast but I kept falling asleep (from the pain meds) so we ended up just staying in town and eating locally. I had been wanting to try out Big River because I’d heard good things, but honestly I didn’t like the food all that much and thought it was overpriced. Of course, that could be because I practically couldn’t chew and chose the softest thing on the menu, but then again, I still have my taste buds, right? Either way, it was a nice way to end my birthday. We took a walk by the riverfront after dinner and I think we did something else but that’s about when the pain meds kicked in again and so I don’t remember what else we did.

Happy birthday me.

