So I know I have a lot to update with, but we’ll start with the pictures because they’re fun. By clicking on the picture on the left, you’ll be able to access my photo album with pictures of their visit and descriptions of each.

I wasn’t able to spend every moment with my in-laws since I work part-time during the week but we did get to spend a lot of time together as a family and we went to a lot of places when I got off work. Dh got the most time with them, spending almost every day showing them around the city, nearby and beyond (into the forest) for which I’m very glad. We hadn’t seen them in over a year so I’m glad they had a lot of time to bond as a family. It seemed as though there were a few moments when they were getting on each other’s nerves but thankfully nothing big became of it and after a while things were alright again. Having Lesli and Dennis here for a few days was a blessing not only for their company but also because they helped us out with groceries and dinners and a little extra for the savings. In turn I did my best to help them feel loved and appreciated despite everything else going on in their life. And they are.

Lesli and I got to spend some time in my garden. I think after going to get some pretty flowers and teaching me a little about gardening I will be able to keep it looking nice out there and hopefully not kill my new plants. I got a few herbs which I think will be great to cook with and a few perennials and other plants like the big leafy pink ones I got for my strawberry planter. We also went to watch a movie at the theatre, which is something I almost never do. We saw the new one with Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves called The Lake House. It was really sweet although a little slow-moving in the plot. I’m still a little confused about the movie but I’d love to see it again. It was very sweet.

We also went out to eat several times throughout their visit, and it seems that Burgerville was their most popular pick. Can’t deny they have an amazing strawberry milkshake and killer burgers. We also tried Fox & Firken and McMenamins, local restaurants which they weren’t too fond of. I think I may have gotten ill after eating at Fox & Firkin.

What else? Hm. It was a great visit with them and I hope that we’ll be able to see them again soon. I would really love for our two families to have some time together though. His family and mine and us together for a couple days or a weekend. I think it would be really nice.

