Last week I spent a couple nights making myself some jewelry. I’m thinking that it would be a good idea to make some of these for Christmas presents this year – although they would definitely be something a little more complicated than the designs below:



Simple black ones with pearls


Peachy colored ones with swarovski(sp?) crystals


Blue ones with long, swirly beads


Long black dangles with clear crystals


Blue chandelier earings that dangle low


Simple & short, a cute brown color.


More black. I like black.


Long & purple



Dark burgundy chandeliers with swarovski crystals


Purple necklace


Short purple earings – pair with the necklace above.

And that’s what I was up to last week. Please give me some comments and suggestions on how I can improve them. Obviously they’re not perfect but maybe they’ll look better if I just keep making them.

Just for fun I have also included a picture of my hair because it’s getting so long! I wonder if I ought to cut it before winter hits.


My (getting long) hair

