We didn’t do much in celebration of the new year last night. We rented a movie and bought some champagne and after the movie we watched the ball drop in New York as we sipped our champagne and toasted to the new year. It was comfy and fun and I hope that we will do it again next year. Being with friends is fun too, but it’s really nice to just have an intimate night with your husband as you bring in the new year.

So Happy New Year to all, and to all a great year!

Some Christmas day pictures:
I got a 20lb turkey on the friday before Christmas, so since I didn’t really know what to do with it, I just cooked it. And we had it on Christmas day.

I took a couple pictures of it, but unfortunately I took them after we carved it. Anyway I’m proud that I didn’t burn it or undercook it. I honestly had no idea what I was doing. Heehee.


My pretty turkey-beast


The Christmas dinner table. I was missing one casserole in this picture because it was browning under the broiler. It’s supposed to go on the towel next to the yellow casserole. That was a vegan potatoes au gratin dish. No cheese in it at all and still so, so yummy!

Here’s a picture of our late dinner last night, and my lunch today. It’s a very simple recipe for some personal sized pizzas made from pita bread.

