This quilt is for some friends back in Indiana who just recently had their baby girl. I used some of the same fabric from baby quilt #2 (for my friend Jessica) only this one has more girly colors since we know for a fact it’s a girl. It’s the first quilt I’ve made that I’ve actually quilted in the traditional way and not just sewed straight lines across it. There were a few lumpy spots and a few sewn-in wrinkles, but otherwise I would say it’s not bad for my first real quilted quilt!

quilt up close
Up close

quilt up close2
Another square up close

quilt at angle
You can see the quilting in this angle.

quilt with backing
The backing is the same fabric as the green squares. You can see that not all the squares got quilted. Does it look weird?

the whole quilt
Here’s the whole thing.

See quilt #2
See quilt #1

