What I received at my work email address a few days ago:


Hello There,
I live here in Jason TN,I am interested in your advert on the site craigslist i will like know if it still available for sale and your last asking price ?,also if you have more picture for verification. I want you to know that i would be responsible for the pick up at your location at my own risk without given you any form of stress and delays and expenses. As i would send a certified check out to you via registered mail services and don’t worry about the shipping, i will have my shipper come over to your location for the pick up ok? Mean while i will be issuing out an excess funds on the check, that you would be able to cash instantly at your bank. Which include the shipping fees and which you will have to deduct your own part from the amount on the check and send the remaining money to my shipping agent via money gram or western union money transfer, so that they can come over for the pick-up at your location. Get back with this if you accept my request. Please make sure your reply to my private office email address (moseslance_111@yahoo.com) so that i can reply immediately to your email.

FULL NAME…
HOME ADDRESS…
ZIP CODE…….
CITY……..
STATE………
PHONE/FAX #………
YOUR PRICE……….

I will look forward to the requested information as soon as possible so payment can be sent out to you immediately.

Note:

Here is my personal details

moses lance
127 Lone Oak Dr.
Jackson, TN 38305
moseslance_111@yahoo.com

You can leave me a message if am not around,because i work all day,
Thank you.

Beware the latest in craigslist scams – especially since I haven’t got anything posted on craigslist! They always make these things so complicated too, don’t they?!

