Yes, I’ve been on a baking frenzy. I am especially proud of the fact that I’ve been making my family’s bread lately and that it’s been more than satisfactory. In fact, both of the loaves I’ve baked he has absolutely loved. He exclaimed, “this is some of the best bread I have ever had!” each time he tasted the freshly baked loaves. The first one I tried is from TammysRecipes.com: Tammy’s Half Whole-Wheat Bread.

 
The loaf was easy to make and later, to cut but I didn’t think there was a lot of flavor to it. Obviously my husaband disagreed as you can tell by his aforementioned statement, but I guess I thought there ought to have been more to it. It wasn’t bad at all and it’s especially good toasted with butter, but I did have high hopes for it. Another thing is that perhaps I didn’t allow it to rise as much as it should have. I added some wheat germ on top of the loaf before baking for extra texture.

Also, this is one of my new favorite “fufu” dinners:
 

Freestyle lasagna stacks. Yessiree, these are delicious. This one has grilled eggplant and tomato on pesto covered-pasta sheets. There’s obviously a cheese mixture in there too. So good. Filling. Not sure just how nutritious it is, but it’s a nice meal when you want something fancy that tastes really good. :) Some other ideas in the recipe included grilled zucchini squash, slow-roasted tomatoes, and pesto or lemon-thyme cream. I assume the possibilities are endless depending on how creative you are.

