I have been itching to sew lately, and out of that desire I stumbled across a website with step-by-step instructions on sewing a wrap skirt. It’s supposed to be one of those get-it-done-in-no-time projects, but actually it took me about 3 hours to do. It was really easy, though, just time-consuming.

So, here is my new wrap skirt – my very first skirt ever (that I have made myself). It’s the kind of skirt that makes you feel femenine and delicate and just simply pretty. Because it’s long it’s also a warm skirt (assuming you pick a warm fabric, like I did) so it makes a good winter skirt. I wore it to work the day after making it and got a lot of compliments on it, particularly after they saw this swoosh of red go by, heehee.

It was so easy in fact, that I’m tempted to make a few more!

