It seems I have been tagged to disclose with all of you seven quirks and/or facts about myself.

Brace yourself.

Ready?

The Rules
A. List seven habits/quirks/facts about yourself.
B. Tag seven people to do the same.
C. Do not tag the person who tagged you or say that you tag “whoever wants to do it”.

Part A

7. I wash my hair only every 2-4 days, depending on the season. If I were to wash it daily my hair would look like a straw broom, only curlier and frizzier.

6. I rarely call my animals by their real names. They are doggus and cat-o most of the time. I realize they’re really goofy names, but that’s just the way it is.

5. I was born in South America. Not too many people can tell, though. I’m either Mexican or just a darker-skinned American to most people’s eyes. In fact, I’ve surprised more than a few people when I’ve spoken in Spanish. My husband can still hear my accent, though it’s only with a few words like “family”. He says I say “fah-mily”, which I never hear, but I guess it’s normal not to hear one’s own accent.

4. We harvest rain water (it rains a lot in the winter) and use it to flush our toilets. It’s kind of weird, but why let all that free water go to waste? It’s kind of fun refilling our buckets with fresh rain water. :)

3. I sometimes wish I lived 100-200 years ago. It seems things were SO different then that the idea of it is really romantic to me. Not in the sense of Romeo and Juliet, but in that it sounds so interesting, idyllic, peaceful, and yes, even fun. I wish I had lived it. But then I realize what an amazing time I’m living in now and am thankful for my place in this day and age.

2. I love to cook. I’m not a very good baker, but I’m working on changing that. For some reason my cookies never really come out quite like they should. They’re either cupcake-cookies or hockey pucks. I’ve only ever gotten lucky with cookies twice and I don’t really know how they didn’t mess up. Needless to say, I don’t make a lot of cookies.

1. I dream about visiting France someday. I have been in love with the French language since I saw Beauty and the Beast (yes, the Disney cartoon). I jumped on the chance to take French in junior high and continued to take it every year until my last year at college (with the exception of two years in high school during which they had no French program). My last two years in college I finally decided that’s what I wanted to major in, so I switched over my major from International Business to French. I haven’t finished my degree yet, but when I do it’ll be in French since that’s the only thing I’m truly interested in learning more about. Majoring in this will require that I live in France for some time so I know that eventually my dream will come true.

Part B
1. Julia
2. Claire
3. Joani
4. Adi
5. Dan
6. I don’t know who else to tag!
7. Ditto.

