One of the exciting things about a new house is that you never know what’s going to come up in the spring. Much to my surprise, our garden started growing all kinds of interesting leaves, which grew buds, which turned into flowers. Some of those were daffodils, and some were tulips. Here are a few shots of my beautiful tulips:

 

And since there was such fine weather while taking pictures of my flowers, I decided to put to use our new clothesline and take advantage of all that sun!

 

It’s so much fun to be able to dry our laundry the all-natural way. I never thought that doing a chore as hated as laundry could be so much more enjoyable when done out in the sunshine. I guess knowing that no electricity or gas was used to dry them and that I’m enjoying the Lord’s creation and taking advantage of a resource he has provided for all of us is just really a great feeling. Plus it’s relaxing! I can’t wait until I’ve got sheets to put on our line! I bet they’ll smell great.

Next to our bunches of flowers is one more thing I’d like to share. The hubby and I have purchased our second fig tree! This one actually has leaves on it, too. :P Now we have a black mission fig tree and a green fig tree (I forget what it’s called). I can’t wait until they are big enough to give fruit.

I planted some more herbs in my garden, including some thyme. Not sure how I’ll use it yet, but I need to learn to use more herbs anyway. It’ll be yet another culinary adventure for me. :) So here’s my new herb list: regular thyme, lemon thyme, golden oregano, italian oregano, some other oregano, spearmint, peppermint, parsley, rosemary (two of them), lavander, and I think I have some other unidentified herbs growing in the far back garden beds. I’ll need to identify them soon since they’re growing quickly! I’m so excited!

Having a garden is just so great. :)

