SickGiraffeI think I have the flu.  Or a cold.  Or something else.

 

I just don’t feel good.  Ailing me are:

  • headaches
  • muscle aches
  • stuffy nose/ sore throat
  • extreme tiredness
  • nausea
  • bad sleep/nightmares

I haven’t had nightmares in a long time.  What’s up with that?  This morning it was a huge moth attack.  Yes, I can’t stand it when flying things attack me.  And I keep waking up around 4 or 5 am and not being able to get back to sleep.  I try and I try.  I even pray in case I’m supposed to be praying about something, but being half asleep I can’t remember what I was even praying about.  By then sleep gets tired of flirting with me and gives in, right before my alarm clock goes off and I have to get up and get dressed for work.

And I’m supposed to be getting something today.  Or later this week.  Because, this thing – sometimes it’s late.

It’s only 10:33 a.m. and I already need a nap.

