I love pink trees in April.

Remember how I enjoy walking underneath the pink trees on my way to work?  Here they are:

Pink Trees

Pink Trees

White Tree

White Tree

And we have one in front of our house that is similar to these.  Once the pretty pink blooms fall off, our tree gets purple leaves.  Isn’t that fun?  I had always wanted a purple tree.   :)

Our Pink Tree

Our Pink Tree

It definitely feels more like Spring in our neck of the woods now, and although I love Spring, I’m really going to miss the winter chill.  But nevermind that, because along with pink trees I also get to see tulips and daffodils, and what’s better for a woman’s spirits than seeing pretty flowers? 

Oh.  Hm?  Did you say ‘baby chicks’? 

Little Chickies

Little Chickies

Oh yes.  You are right. 

Too Tired To Lay Down

Too Tired To Lay Down

Especially the ones who fall asleep standing up.

