I have not dropped off the face of the earth.  I’m sorry.  I’m here.  I promise.

What have I been up to, then?  Good question.  Unfortunately, the answer is not quite so good:  I have no idea.  Time flies.  Have you heard that?  It’s quite true, you know. 

I had a lovely Passover at home with the pets as my dear hubby was working that night.  I did get to see him before going to bed, though, and he had some matzo ball soup and I think I made a goat dish that night.  And rice.  And potatoes, and I think there was a salad, too.  Maybe coconut milk ice “cream” as well…?  Can’t remember.  It’s been over 48 hours and my mind usually draws a blank about then.

I ran out of Matzos half-way through the week.  Did you know that grocery stores don’t carry Kosher for Passover matzos past Passover?  It’s like they don’t even know about the whole week after Passover!  Come to think of it, they probably don’t.  Okay, mental note: Next year get too many boxes of matzo bread.  Better safe than sorry, right?  Turns out, I finally did find a couple boxes of matzo bread but they were egg matzos.  I’m not technically elderly or infirm, but it was better than nothing.  They’re good, too!

At some point, in the last week we went to the forest for a walk.  It might have been good friday as we had that day off as a company holiday.

Forest Man

Forest Man

We went to see the Sea Lion Caves off the Oregon coast and happened to be near this forest so we went for a little walk.  Notice the strange moss on the forest floor?  It was spongy.

Forest Dog
Forest Dog

Tippy really liked being there.  She kept darting from one place to another, looking for something to eat, I can only presume.   

Forest Dog Hunts
Forest Dog Hunts

What is she hunting?  The world may never know.

Forest Woman
Forest Woman

Forest Woman ponders life’s deepest questions.   Actually…  I think I was wondering what the heck is up that tree making those creepy sounds. 

You still can’t take your eyes off that forest floor, right?  It’s a creepy, pukey greenish-yellow, right?  You want to see it up close, right?
Creepy, Yo.
Creepy, Yo.

It’s like little ferns.  And it’s squishy, mushy and spongy and more of a light-green color than a pukey greenish-yellow but the camera can’t help what the forest light does.  It’s a strange place to be, the Oregon forests.

But not as strange as the Sea Lion Caves.  Did you know sea lions actually roar?  Now THAT’S strange.
