Settling into a routine while being home hasn’t been easy.  My plan was to get up early, do the chores then have time in the afternoon for whatever I please, say crafting, sewing, or going out.  So far, the plan hasn’t happened.

I’m procrastinating my chores too much and when I do get on them, my back demands breaks throughout the day.  It seems I don’t really accomplish as much as I thought I would, but then, being pregnant hasn’t really been exactly what I thought it would be.  I have limitations!  Who knew?  I thought I’d be doing everything with the same stamina as a non-preggo me would.  I’m glad I can take breaks throughout my day, but now I’m worried that they might be what keeps me from being productive here at home.

Aside from that, though, I’m trying to establish some good patterns.  I’ve got a list of weekly chores (which I compiled a long time ago) that I’m trying to follow, even if poorly.  Grocery shopping seems to have taken a backseat in importance now that I’m home.  It’s like, since I barely drive the car now, I have no reason to “go grocery shopping on my way home” like I used to.  I also lack the motivation to take it out of the driveway when I’m perfectly happy doing my thing at home.  Ya know?  But, today is different.

Today I have made my list of things I need from the grocery store that cannot be ignored.  I need food!  Chicken!  Onions!  Butter!!   And laundry.  Laundry must be finished today, since I started it yesterday and now I”m sure there’s a load sitting in the washer, forgotten after yesterday’s “back break” somewhere in the middle of the day.  It’s embarrassing, truly.  But today is a new day and I’ll make up for it.

I guess I better stop procrastinating and get to it, huh?

Happy Tuesday!

