Part of my fun to-do list was to make myself a few of the carriers I’ve so often made for other friends who were having babies.  Now, after all this time, it’s finally my turn.  

So I’ve made two so far.  The first one looks similar to this one above, which my kitty is so kindly modeling for me, only it has a fitted pouch and white rings.  The one above hasn’t a fitted pouch and obviously it has burgundy rings instead.  I’m not sure which one I want to keep for myself just yet.  I made the first one with my old measurements, a size medium, but when I put it on it looks like the pouch is out of place.  Of course, I have a big belly in the way which could make a difference in the way the sling hangs, but since I’m not sure, I went ahead and made a second one without the pouch with the same fabric.

Once the baby comes I’ll sell one of the slings.  I don’t need two similar ring slings, that’s for sure.  I guess I’ll have to wait and see if the first one fits the baby and me well, otherwise, I’ll keep the second one and I might put in a fitted pouch once I lose the belly and can get better measurements.

And now, I’m going to work on a mei tai, which I’ve never done before.  It’ll be an olive green color with some really pretty asian-inspired print.  Let’s hope it comes out right!

Kitty will model it for me if it does… :)

