I’m almost 40 weeks pregnant and I can hardly believe I’m still pregnant.  I never thought I would carry the baby this long by how big it got and how quickly.  Looks like it’s very comfortable where it is, and it might need a little more time to “brown” in the “oven.”  That’s perfectly fine with me.

Things are getting a little harder now, like I can’t really be on my feet for very long at all anymore, and turning over in bed is getting more difficult and almost even a little painful with such a large belly to flip over.  I’m so glad my mom is here to help me clean and cook, and she’s very good company to keep.  We’ve been staying up a little too late watching movies on Netflix at night, but we’re really going to try to get to bed earlier tonight.

My poor mom is freezing most of the time here.  We keep our house fairly cool at 62-64 degrees and with a few sweaters on she does all right here, but once we have to go outside she gets really cold.  She wraps up thicker from head to toe and yet she cannot get warm at times.  Thankfully we have lots of tea on hand and that seems to help.  I think she’s starting to get used to it though.  We lent her our space heater for her room so she can warm it up to 72 at night in there.  Poor southern californian mama.

On the 25th, we went out to Mary’s Peak and took a few pictures.  The weather wasn’t as cold as we expected, though we did a little bit of snow on the ground.  My husband even took off his shirt to get a little sun exposure.  He likes to make vitamin D that way.  :)

Afterwards, we went out to eat at a Thai food place, which was awesome and we had tons of leftovers.  In order to work out our food and digestion, we took a little walk and went downtown to the courthouse where my mom wanted to get pictures by the tree and lit courthouse.

Some of the pictures came out a little dark, but otherwise I think they came out well.

If we take any other pictures while I’m still pregnant it’ll be nice to look back on that later and wonder about how close (or far) I was from giving birth in the picture.

Think it’ll be much longer?

