From left to right: newborn prefold, what he was wearing not too long ago, what he’s wearing now

Where is the time going?  My baby is growing up so fast.  A friend came over this afternoon to show off his baby girl.  She’s 5 weeks old.  Holding her made me realize just how much my own baby has grown.  She barely weighed anything!  Of course, Hezzy has always been pretty hefty, but it was startling to see so clearly the difference between the two.

Did you know Hezzy can stand up?  Yep, he can hold his own weight for pretty good periods of time and will stand on his own as long as he is clinging to someone’s hands or the sides of his playpen.  He pretends to walk, too.  He puts one foot in front of the other while I hold his hands.  He’s just growing up too fast.

Oh, uh, want to see what I’ve been doing every morning, lately?

Combing out some of these!

