Dear Three-Hour-Nap,

We’ve missed you!  Thank you for stopping by today and gracing us with your presence.  We miss your daily visits and, as soon as this teething phase is over, can’t wait to have you over again more often.  Please feel free to stop by, if you can, because it really has been a breath of fresh air to have you.  You have no idea what this means to us.  To me.

With much love and affection,
Me

Dear Swaddling,

Did you get a haircut?  A nose job?  Hmm.  I just can’t tell what you’ve done that’s different, but something’s different.  Hezzy doesn’t even recognize you.  He used to hate you and want nothing to do with you, but now I think he’s rather fond of you!  Whatever you’ve done, keep up the good work!

I remain your faithful friend and fan,
Me

Dear Teething:

I don’t like you.  There’s the door.  As soon as you’ve finished your business please show yourself out.

Sincerely,
Me

